ICE Detention Centers in Texas: Facilities and Historical Population
27 published facility records in FY2026, through 2026-07. These are fiscal-year-to-date averages reported by ICE. Published averages do not confirm current custody, whether a facility is open today, or how long any person will remain detained.
How we estimate
ADP is average daily population. Facility ADP and mean length of stay come from the fiscal-year-to-date Facilities sheet of ICE detention workbooks. The federal fiscal year runs October through September. Missing years and missing values remain unavailable. Similar names are distinguished by source record code, city and state; these internally generated record codes are not official ICE facility identifiers.
Key facts
27 published facility records in FY2026, through 2026-07. These are fiscal-year-to-date averages reported by ICE.
Published averages do not confirm current custody, whether a facility is open today, or how long any person will remain detained.
- Reported fiscal year
- FY2026
- Facility data through
- 2026-07
Find someone / verify facility contacts
This API does not provide verified street addresses, phone numbers, hours or visitor rules. Use the official directory for facility contacts and the official locator for a person search. A missing locator result does not establish that someone is not detained.
Facilities by state
Records are grouped by reported state and ordered by name, without a population ranking. This is a published inventory, not a certification of facilities operating today.
Published population and stay
Covered-facility ADP sum: 16,450.5 in FY2026 through 2026-07. This sums the listed records for the same period; it is not a complete state custody count. Facility stay averages are not combined into a state mean.
Fiscal-year history
Each row is the reported average for that fiscal year through its stated month. Partial-year averages cover different durations. A missing year is a gap, not zero; a reported zero remains zero.
Fiscal-year history — FY2026
| Facility / source record code | FY2019 | FY2020 | FY2021 | FY2022 | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bluebonnet Detention Facility (FEC7FEA4) | Not reported | 258.3 | 393.3 | 389.5 | 544.0 | 656.5 | 972.0 | 977.0 |
| Coastal Bend Detention Facility (F047303D) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 3.5 | 36.7 | 50.4 |
| Dilley Immigration Processing Center (F39D2334) | Not reported | Not reported | 483.7 | 738.0 | 1,099.3 | Not reported | 162.0 | 425.8 |
| Dilley Processing Single Adult Female (FB89CCD7) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 212.4 |
| East Hidalgo Detention Center (F38FA7EB) | 78.2 | 1.9 | 1.7 | 2.0 | Not reported | Not reported | 9.8 | 4.1 |
| Eden Detention Ctr (F1026FB9) | 62.3 | 256.6 | 118.2 | 105.3 | 145.4 | 142.4 | 131.0 | 443.9 |
| El Paso Service Processing Center (F7BC2E1F) | 812.7 | 522.3 | 331.1 | 430.3 | 563.0 | 760.9 | 827.2 | 751.6 |
| El Valle Detention Facility (F4A96406) | 696.9 | 610.2 | 379.6 | 395.1 | 645.1 | 834.2 | 852.9 | 867.8 |
| Ero El Paso Camp East Montana (FE212729) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 106.7 | 2,026.4 |
| Houston Contract Detention Facility (F5A80E50) | 908.2 | 577.2 | 249.4 | 374.4 | 587.8 | 786.3 | 846.6 | 832.1 |
| Iah Secure Adult Detention Facility (Polk) (F1D790FA) | 909.0 | 294.1 | 246.5 | 463.8 | 565.2 | 714.0 | 823.2 | 842.0 |
| Joe Corley Processing Ctr (F24B08C6) | 844.1 | 149.5 | 42.7 | 185.2 | 577.6 | 849.2 | 863.5 | 861.9 |
| Karnes County Immigration Processing Center (FF251E4D) | Not reported | Not reported | 169.0 | 393.1 | 796.9 | 1,129.0 | 968.1 | 1,075.6 |
| La Salle County Regional Detention Center (FA456EE5) | 115.0 | 4.7 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 102.3 | 147.1 |
| Laredo Processing Center (F27D5205) | 368.6 | 187.5 | 124.7 | 149.7 | 211.7 | 303.5 | 367.6 | 309.5 |
| Limestone County Detention Center (FBFE9B86) | 139.6 | 245.2 | 163.0 | Not reported | 25.0 | 44.1 | 55.9 | 239.3 |
| Lubbock County Detention Center (FAE787A7) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2.3 | 2.4 |
| Montgomery Ice Processing Center (F0983D9D) | 951.1 | 626.1 | 387.0 | 653.0 | 976.4 | 1,170.1 | 1,216.7 | 1,217.4 |
| Port Isabel Spc (F45F1FFE) | 1,231.3 | 677.9 | 419.5 | 588.0 | 811.8 | 976.4 | 1,087.6 | 1,151.8 |
| Prairieland Detention Center (F69062C5) | 686.6 | 486.2 | 356.7 | 343.7 | 542.5 | 588.1 | 829.1 | 877.0 |
| Randall County Jail (FA056956) | 1.9 | 1.5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1.0 |
| Rio Grande Detention Center (F4C02C18) | 613.2 | 296.2 | 202.3 | 245.6 | 327.0 | 469.2 | 631.7 | 599.4 |
| South Texas Ice Processing Center (F8307AD7) | 1,788.0 | 1,076.0 | 821.6 | 1,109.1 | 1,298.3 | 1,587.8 | 1,695.3 | 1,703.4 |
| T Don Hutto Detention Center (F03FD728) | 482.4 | 278.5 | 123.7 | 266.4 | 384.6 | 416.7 | 428.2 | 443.2 |
| Val Verde Correctional Facility (FF13D578) | 101.9 | 0.5 | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5 | Not reported | Not reported | 4.4 |
| Victoria County Jail (FC2214EE) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1.8 | 5.2 |
| Webb County Detention Center (Cca) (FB5B7B03) | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 226.6 | 389.5 | 378.4 |
Sources and questions
The linked workbook is the imported source for these records. Publication and import dates describe the artifact, not live custody. Source context checked 2026-10-05; contacts and visitation rules must be verified with ICE.
- Official ICE source workbook: FY26_detentionStats07202026 — Artifact published: 2026-07-20
Frequently asked questions
Do these figures show how many people are detained here now?
No. ADP is ICE’s average daily population for the reported fiscal-year-to-date period. It is not a current head count and cannot locate or confirm custody of a person.
How long do people stay at an ICE detention center?
The table shows ICE’s published fiscal-year-to-date mean length of stay, when available. It is an average across the reported records, not a median, deadline or forecast of an individual’s detention.
Why do facilities with similar names have separate profiles?
Profiles use exact imported source record codes, city and state. Similar names can refer to separate records; names may also change between fiscal years. We do not merge facilities through a name search or infer current operations from a historical row.
Does a missing year or facility mean it closed?
No. Missing means no record is available in the imported inventory for that fiscal year. It does not prove closure. A blank stay value is unavailable; a reported zero is kept as zero.
Can I find a detained person or visiting rules here?
Use the official ICE detainee locator for a person search and the official ICE facility directory for contact and visitation information. These aggregate statistics contain no personal custody records. A missing locator result does not rule out detention.