Asylum Tracker — US asylum statistics from public EOIR, USCIS and ICE data

ICE Detention Centers in California: Facilities and Historical Population

8 published facility records in FY2026, through 2026-07. These are fiscal-year-to-date averages reported by ICE. Published averages do not confirm current custody, whether a facility is open today, or how long any person will remain detained.

How we estimate

ADP is average daily population. Facility ADP and mean length of stay come from the fiscal-year-to-date Facilities sheet of ICE detention workbooks. The federal fiscal year runs October through September. Missing years and missing values remain unavailable. Similar names are distinguished by source record code, city and state; these internally generated record codes are not official ICE facility identifiers.

Key facts

8 published facility records in FY2026, through 2026-07. These are fiscal-year-to-date averages reported by ICE.

Published averages do not confirm current custody, whether a facility is open today, or how long any person will remain detained.

Reported fiscal year
FY2026
Facility data through
2026-07

Find someone / verify facility contacts

This API does not provide verified street addresses, phone numbers, hours or visitor rules. Use the official directory for facility contacts and the official locator for a person search. A missing locator result does not establish that someone is not detained.

Facilities by state

Records are grouped by reported state and ordered by name, without a population ranking. This is a published inventory, not a certification of facilities operating today.

Published population and stay

Covered-facility ADP sum: 6,412.4 in FY2026 through 2026-07. This sums the listed records for the same period; it is not a complete state custody count. Facility stay averages are not combined into a state mean.

Published population and stay — FY2026, Data through 2026-07
Facility / source record codeCity / stateFY-to-date ADPFY-to-date mean stay (days)
Adelanto Ice Processing Center (F23334BF)Adelanto, CA1,686.352.0
California City Immigration Processing Center (FE95425F)California City, CA1,425.756.9
Central Valley Annex (FC2CB838)Mcfarland, CA83.725.4
Desert View Annex (F90A41AC)Adelanto, CA434.048.6
Golden State Annex (F9F45E63)Mcfarland, CA596.769.1
Imperial Regional Detention Facility (FF803826)Calexico, CA610.963.0
Mesa Verde Ice Processing Center (F85CA9BC)Bakersfield, CA343.754.2
Otay Mesa Detention Center (F6376ABF)San Diego, CA1,231.461.3

Fiscal-year history

Each row is the reported average for that fiscal year through its stated month. Partial-year averages cover different durations. A missing year is a gap, not zero; a reported zero remains zero.

Fiscal-year history — FY2026
Fiscal-year history — FY2026
Facility / source record codeFY2019FY2020FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026
Adelanto Ice Processing Center (F23334BF)1,710.91,291.4228.942.015.15.5575.51,686.3
California City Immigration Processing Center (FE95425F)Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported19.21,425.7
Central Valley Annex (FC2CB838)Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported83.7
Desert View Annex (F90A41AC)Not reportedNot reported47.495.8203.7391.1423.3434.0
Golden State Annex (F9F45E63)Not reported3.198.5125.9159.1346.5595.7596.7
Imperial Regional Detention Facility (FF803826)667.4495.9368.8494.2546.6625.9664.3610.9
Mesa Verde Ice Processing Center (F85CA9BC)377.0247.735.852.448.847.9132.6343.7
Otay Mesa Detention Center (F6376ABF)966.0725.7466.4717.2981.51,247.51,389.81,231.4

Sources and questions

The linked workbook is the imported source for these records. Publication and import dates describe the artifact, not live custody. Source context checked 2026-10-05; contacts and visitation rules must be verified with ICE.

Data through: 2026-07Source published: 2026-07-20Source updated: Mon, 20 Jul 2026 18:30:27 GMTImported: 2026-10-04 20:08:00 Source: ICE Detention Statistics Methodology and limitations Public API

Frequently asked questions

Do these figures show how many people are detained here now?

No. ADP is ICE’s average daily population for the reported fiscal-year-to-date period. It is not a current head count and cannot locate or confirm custody of a person.

How long do people stay at an ICE detention center?

The table shows ICE’s published fiscal-year-to-date mean length of stay, when available. It is an average across the reported records, not a median, deadline or forecast of an individual’s detention.

Why do facilities with similar names have separate profiles?

Profiles use exact imported source record codes, city and state. Similar names can refer to separate records; names may also change between fiscal years. We do not merge facilities through a name search or infer current operations from a historical row.

Does a missing year or facility mean it closed?

No. Missing means no record is available in the imported inventory for that fiscal year. It does not prove closure. A blank stay value is unavailable; a reported zero is kept as zero.

Can I find a detained person or visiting rules here?

Use the official ICE detainee locator for a person search and the official ICE facility directory for contact and visitation information. These aggregate statistics contain no personal custody records. A missing locator result does not rule out detention.