Floyd County Jail: Published ICE Population and Length of Stay
Floyd County Jail (F252C09B), Rome, GA. Latest recorded period: FY2026, through 2026-07. Published averages do not confirm current custody, whether a facility is open today, or how long any person will remain detained.
How we estimate
ADP is average daily population. Facility ADP and mean length of stay come from the fiscal-year-to-date Facilities sheet of ICE detention workbooks. The federal fiscal year runs October through September. Missing years and missing values remain unavailable. Similar names are distinguished by source record code, city and state; these internally generated record codes are not official ICE facility identifiers.
Key facts
Floyd County Jail (F252C09B), Rome, GA. Latest recorded period: FY2026, through 2026-07.
Published averages do not confirm current custody, whether a facility is open today, or how long any person will remain detained.
Names can change between fiscal years. A source record code links the imported history for that record; it is not evidence of uninterrupted operations or the same operator.
- Reported fiscal year
- FY2026
- Facility data through
- 2026-07
- Source record code
- F252C09B
- Fiscal-year-to-date average daily population
- 1.8
- Fiscal-year-to-date mean stay (days)
- 2.0
- Reported facility type
- USMS IGA
- ERO field office / AOR
- ATL
Find someone / verify facility contacts
This API does not provide verified street addresses, phone numbers, hours or visitor rules. Use the official directory for facility contacts and the official locator for a person search. A missing locator result does not establish that someone is not detained.
Published population and stay
| Facility / source record code | City / state | FY-to-date ADP | FY-to-date mean stay (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Floyd County Jail (F252C09B) | Rome, GA | 1.8 | 2.0 |
Fiscal-year history
Each row is the reported average for that fiscal year through its stated month. Partial-year averages cover different durations. A missing year is a gap, not zero; a reported zero remains zero.
| Fiscal year | Data through | FY-to-date ADP | FY-to-date mean stay (days) | Source workbook |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | 2023-09 | 0.3 | Not reported | FY23_detentionStats |
| FY2024 | Not listed in the imported fiscal year | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| FY2025 | 2025-09 | 2.6 | 3.2 | FY25_detentionStats09242025 |
| FY2026 | 2026-07 | 1.8 | 2.0 | FY26_detentionStats07202026 |
Sources and questions
The linked workbook is the imported source for these records. Publication and import dates describe the artifact, not live custody. Source context checked 2026-10-05; contacts and visitation rules must be verified with ICE.
- Official ICE source workbook: FY26_detentionStats07202026 — Artifact published: 2026-07-20
Frequently asked questions
Do these figures show how many people are detained here now?
No. ADP is ICE’s average daily population for the reported fiscal-year-to-date period. It is not a current head count and cannot locate or confirm custody of a person.
How long do people stay at an ICE detention center?
The table shows ICE’s published fiscal-year-to-date mean length of stay, when available. It is an average across the reported records, not a median, deadline or forecast of an individual’s detention.
Why do facilities with similar names have separate profiles?
Profiles use exact imported source record codes, city and state. Similar names can refer to separate records; names may also change between fiscal years. We do not merge facilities through a name search or infer current operations from a historical row.
Does a missing year or facility mean it closed?
No. Missing means no record is available in the imported inventory for that fiscal year. It does not prove closure. A blank stay value is unavailable; a reported zero is kept as zero.
Can I find a detained person or visiting rules here?
Use the official ICE detainee locator for a person search and the official ICE facility directory for contact and visitation information. These aggregate statistics contain no personal custody records. A missing locator result does not rule out detention.